DirectoryMember LoginAssociation InfoFont SmallFont Large  Print


Français

To subscribe to receive Camping In Ontario’s Campers' News, please click here.

Banner
In the Spotlight
Movies Under the Stars (Thursdays beginning June 29)
Friday, Feb 24 to Thursday, Aug 31
Join us for Movies Under the Stars, a 10 week series of free outdoor movie screenings Thursday nights by the Rideau Canal in beautiful Centennial Park. Bring the family, a blanket or lawn chair & s...
Canada Day in Smiths Falls
Friday, Feb 24 to Saturday, Jul 01
A bicycle parade, a parade of 150 horses, children's games and activities, professional musicians and fireworks! Festivities all day July 1st in Lower Reach Park in Smiths Falls, Ontario!
Make-A-Wish Open House
Friday, Feb 24 to Sunday, May 28
Celebrating 50 years serving camping families! We invite your family to join us on the second of our events we have planned for 2017! It is our Make-A-Wish Open House happening Sat. May. 27th (9am-5pm...
Canada Day Lumberjack Family Event
Monday, Feb 27 to Saturday, Jul 01
Celebrating Canada's 150 year Anniversary. Fun for the whole family. July 1, 2017.
Annual Fishing Derby
Monday, Feb 27 to Sunday, Jul 02
Part of Ontario License Free Fishing Week (July 1-9) join us for a family fun fishing derby on July 2 with many great prices.
Annual Victoria Park BBQ
Monday, Feb 27 to Friday, Aug 11
The Annual Victoria Park BBQ on August 11 invites campers and boaters to mingle with each other, campground staff, and local business people while the Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors cook up a ...
Rideau Rendezvous
Monday, Feb 27 to Sunday, Jul 16
The Rendezvous is going to be the best true bike show to attend this upcoming summer. July 14 - 16. Bands, show and shines, rodeo games, kids zone, etc make sure to attend.
South Winds Voyageur Canoe Brigade & Cultural Celebration
Monday, Feb 27 to Tuesday, Jun 27
The South Wind Brigade starts at the historic city of Kingston on Lake Ontario and proceeds north following the Rideau Canal World Heritage Site 202 km to the City of Ottawa. June 27 Stay at Detach...
Annual ATV Ride
Monday, Feb 27 to Saturday, Sep 30
Guided ATV ride on the local trail system in Boulter Township on September 30, 2017. Ride leaves the park (rain or shine) at 11:00 am and returns between 3 and 4 pm. (Pack your own lunch). A Spaghett...
X-Mas in July
Saturday, Mar 04 to Saturday, Jul 08
X-Mas in July camping style! Join us for a X-Mas dinner; we supply the turkey and mashed potatoes you are asked to provide a dish for the pot luck style dinner. We also collect presents for the "Toy...
Chocolate Lover's Weekend
Friday, May 05 to Sunday, May 07
Enjoy chocolate fondue, chocolate sundaes, cupcake decorating and chocolate bar bingo!
KOA Care Camps Big Weekend & Mother's Day Celebration
Friday, May 12 to Sunday, May 14
Help send kids to camp! KOA Care Camps is a charity that helps send kids with cancer to special camps in Canada and the U.S. Camping Friday night and receive Saturday night for free (with a $10 donati...
Victoria Day Glow in the Dark Long Weekend
Friday, May 19 to Monday, May 22
Get out and celebrate the first long weekend of the Toronto West KOA's 2017 Camping Season! Join us on Saturday for a delicious BBQ ($). Kids can enjoy sparklers before our Movie under the Stars!
Back to Nature - Spring Weekend
Friday, May 26 to Sunday, May 28
Come and explore the great outdoors with us! Enjoy a nature walk, take part in our scavenger hunt and make fun crafts using items we find in the great outdoors.
Candylicious Weekend
Friday, Jun 02 to Sunday, Jun 04
Gather round the piñata to get your sweet treats, lots of candy, themed games and activities and after dinner enjoy an ice cream sundae with a variety of candy toppings.
Tie Dye Weekend
Friday, Jun 09 to Sunday, Jun 11
Bring a white shirt, pillowcase, or buy a Toronto West KOA white shirt and get ready to tie dye! We have tons of fun designs to try out. Adults: Feel like painting, join us for our first Adult Paintin...
Father's Day Weekend - Kids Camp Free
Friday, Jun 16 to Sunday, Jun 18
Treat Dad to a weekend away at the Toronto West KOA! Make a special gift for Dad at our Father's Day craft session. Challenge your Dad to a game of mini putt. We'll help make it a Father's Day to reme...
Pajama Party Fun
Friday, Jun 23 to Sunday, Jun 25
Lounge around in your PJ's all weekend and feel right at home at the Toronto West KOA. Bring your favourite stuffed animal to story telling hour and wear your PJ's to our ice cream social. ($)
25th Annual Car Show
Sunday, Jun 25
25th Annual Golden Beach Car Show. Sunday June 25th, 2017. 9:00am - 3:00pm - Rain or Shine. Vendors Welcomed. Show car Registration - $10.00, Spectators $5/Person or $10/Car load.
Canada Day Birthday Celebration - Happy Birthday Everyone!
Friday, Jun 30 to Sunday, Jul 02
Get decked out in red and white and celebrate Canada's 150th Birthday with us. Join us for lunch ($) and a fun filled afternoon. What's a Birthday Party without balloons, face painting and of course, ...
Pointe au Baril Canada Day 150
Saturday, Jul 01
It's going to be an exciting fun-filled day starting with a pancake breakfast, a multi-sport race (swim, run, paddle) that will go right by Cranberry Camp (we'll be passing out watering cheering), a m...
Christmas in July
Friday, Jul 07 to Sunday, Jul 09
Ho Ho Ho! Christmas comes early at the Toronto West KOA. Don't forget to pack your Christmas decorations and enter our contest for best decorated site. Kids can get their picture taken with Santa. And...
Toronto West KOA Carnival Weekend
Friday, Jul 14 to Sunday, Jul 16
Step right up and join us for a weekend of fun and laughter. Try your luck at some games and have a chance to win amazing prizes. Come and be amazed with our magic show!
Splashtastic Water Weekend
Friday, Jul 21 to Sunday, Jul 23
A weekend filled with fun water activities including water balloons, duck races and of course, our pool!
Creepy Critters Weekend
Friday, Jul 28 to Sunday, Jul 30
Go on a journey meeting small animals like reptiles, mammals, amphibians, birds and invertebrates from around the globe. Learn interesting things like what each animal eats, how they catch their food,...
Magical Weekend of Make Believe
Friday, Aug 04 to Monday, Aug 07
Dig for gold or wear a crown. Join us for lots of fun and laughter as you become your favourite Disney princess or washbuckling pirate.
Luau Beach Party Weekend
Friday, Aug 11 to Sunday, Aug 13
Grab your shovel and sand bucket and head over to the sand box and help build a giant sandcastle with your fellow campers. Join us for some music and dancing....you can make your own leis at our craft...
Dog Lover's Weekend
Friday, Aug 18 to Sunday, Aug 20
Red Rover Red Rover, bring all your doggies over. Games, contests and of course doggie treats for that special pet in your life.
Off to the Races
Friday, Aug 25 to Sunday, Aug 27
Put on those sneakers and meet us outside for a day of sweat and family fun. "Do you think you can bear the parents at a tug of war?" Let's give it a try!
Super Hero Weekend
Friday, Sep 01 to Monday, Sep 04
It's a bird, it's a plane no it's Superman! Come dressed as your favourite super hero and show off your super powers. Meet the super heroes of the Toronto West KOA. Treats for everyone.
Celebrate the Campfire Weekend
Friday, Sep 08 to Sunday, Sep 10
Share your stories and make s'mores around our community campfire! Pick up your campfire recipes from the Kampstore and try something new this weekend for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
KOA Value Kard Rewards Appreciation Weekend
Friday, Sep 15 to Sunday, Sep 17
As a Value Kard Rewards Member if you stay with us on Friday September 15th as a paying guest you will enjoy Saturday September 16th for Free! This is our way of saying thanks to our loyal campers!
Fun Fall Weekend
Friday, Sep 22 to Sunday, Sep 24
Come and explore all that our local area has to offer this fall weekend. Take a hike, bring your bike and enjoy the 7 local Conservation Parks and all the activities they have to offer. Join us for a ...
Oktoberfest
Friday, Sep 29 to Sunday, Oct 01
Men, ladies, boys and girls get our those lederhosen and your dirndl dresses and join the members of the KOA in dance and song. Learn to polka and sing karaoke. Join us Saturday night for a BBQ.
Canadian Thanksgiving Feast - Thanksgiving Weekend
Friday, Oct 06 to Monday, Oct 09
We will be giving thanks for a fun filled season! Seasonal arts, crafts and activities are all lending to part of the fun. Watch a Thanksgiving classic under the stars with our big screen movie. Let u...
Artsy Phartsy Weekend
Friday, Oct 13 to Sunday, Oct 15
Come on children let your imagination run wild. Bring out the crayons, scissors and paper to draw and create a masterpiece. A fun filled weekend of crafting!
Halloween Weekend
Friday, Oct 20 to Sunday, Oct 22
Pumpkin, spice and everything nice makes this camping weekend worth falling for. This weekend is eerie-sistable with pumpkin carving, costume contest and lots of crafts. Join us for a busy festive wee...
Save 25% Weekend
Friday, Oct 27 to Sunday, Oct 29
Join us for our last weekend and save 25%. What a great last weekend deal! Lots of activities and crafts still to come!