Æ

North Shore RV Park Reviews

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 15, 2018

men

I was there as a: Overnight Tenter, Single person/couple  

very nice place

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 14, 2018

Christian

I was there as a: Overnight Tenter, Single person/couple  

Very well maintained and very clean. The owner and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They care about the customer... Très bien entretenu et très propre. Le propriétaire et les employés sont très sympathiques et serviables. Ils s'occupent de leurs clients...

North Shore RV Park: Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to accommodating you again.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 2, 2018

Becky

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

We have a few trips planned here this summer. We enjoyed our time there. Park is extremely clean and well maintained.... Seasonal campers seem friendly. My son really enjoyed fishing. Kids park and pool is great. Very nice rec hall. We are hoping that maybe we could get a seasonal site for next year.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jun 26, 2018

Dominic

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

Great place, nice and clean, quiet location and close to the wineries and other sites. Overnight sites are great, close to the water. No activities, but that was due to the time of year, and being weekday stays, instead of weekend.

North Shore RV Park: Hi Dominic, thank you for your positive review. We hope you will be back again and are able to join us for some of our planned activities next time!
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jun 8, 2018

Nnowak3

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

We stayed close to the water. Very pretty and peaceful during the day. At night there was a constant pounding sound like a pump(?). Had to close windows to sleep which was unfortunate given how peaceful it was otherwise. Will try again biput will reserve in a different area of park.

North Shore RV Park: Hi there, thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay but we're sorry you were bothered by a noise at night. There should be no pumps that can be heard from any of our overnight sites, could it have been a boat banging off of a dock perhaps? We would love to hear from you and what site you were on so we can determine what it was.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

May 22, 2018

Christine

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

We love our weekends there. quiet clean friendly. Go above and beyond with friendly service

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 31, 2017

cjb

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

North Shore is so well maintained, friendly owners and seasonal campers. As a transient camper we felt welcomed, invited to all the functions organized by the camping community. The pull through sites are so level, clean and bright we had an amazing time. This was our first time camping with our senior dogs we adopted 1 year prior. We felt welcomed, met quite a few other transients and the dogs enjoyed their camping experience. The campground is close to quite a few beaches, towns and loads of events. We will definitely return. Thanks for making us feel so welcome Jan, Janine & Patricia.

North Shore RV Park: Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having all four of you stay with us again!
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Oct 19, 2016

Becky

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

We traveled with another couple (two travel trailers). We both had excellent experiences in this campground. It was clean and well kept. We were steps from Lake Ontario and enjoyed the view in the morning and the evening. This place is a gem. We highly recommend it.

North Shore RV Park: Thank you, please come back again.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Oct 4, 2016

TINA

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

The park is well-maintained and clean, with level gravel sites and lots of grass in between. The waterfront is lovely to walk to. The pool is excellent and playgrounds very nice. If we had any complaint, it would be that the roads kick up a lot of dust even going at 15 kph.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 20, 2016

Mario

I was there as a: Cottage/Cabin Renter, Family with children  

Great site, with a courteous staff, very well maintained

North Shore RV Park: Thank you, it was good seeing you again, we hope to see you next year.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

May 16, 2016

tgw

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

This is my first time to North Shore camp ground, and it was lovely. Quiet, clean and the owner was courteous and helpful. Will be back soon !

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Oct 19, 2015

Majku

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

Campground was nice, clean and quiet in mid October. Nice location on the water. No beach, but docking for your boat is availabe. There is a nice pool plus a big play ground for the kids. Some organized activities in Summer time.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Sep 27, 2015

Russell

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

Very nice well laid out campground with excellent sites for large units. Very freindly and helpful. Overall an A+ resort.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Sep 7, 2015

mrs

I was there as a: Overnight Tenter, Single person/couple  

This was our first time at this campground. The owners were very friendly, the campground was very nice sites were a pretty good size. I loved the washrooms, very clean and well kepted. Just didnt like paying for a shower. The pool was very clean and very welcomed on a hot day which it was all weekend. We would def go back and camp here in the future. The only down fall was i wished they had some planned activities on the long weekend.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 30, 2015

Andrea

I was there as a: Cottage/Cabin Renter, Family with children  

Had 2 cottages and 2 RV sites booked for college reunion. Owners were very accommodating for our group of 20 (families, singles and children). Pool and park were great for the kids and close to the sites.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 30, 2015

Lindana

I was there as a: Overnight Tenter, Single person/couple  

A truly enjoyable campground, excellent playground and facilities. Washrooms and Laundry facility are immaculate. full service RV sites are adequate size. This is our 3rd trip to this site and we will gladly return. The grounds were well maintained and owners friendly. The only shortfall is the weak wi-fi service. At $3/day it is a reasonable cost but it definitely needs to be upgraded with more capacity & stronger signal. It was difficult to send simple e-mails most of the time.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 27, 2015

b1hasj83

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

We enjoy the camp ground, the owners need to be more people friendly

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 8, 2015

y

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

Very clean

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 30, 2015

Dany

I was there as a: Cottage/Cabin Renter, Family with children  

Very nice spot, quiet and the view to the lake is amazing !

North Shore RV Park: Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us, please come back again. jan & Jannie
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jun 28, 2015

Christine

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

Very friendly owner and maintenance girl; very clean campground with a lovely playground and pool and activities for children.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jun 28, 2015

Christine

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

Very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground, the playground and pool, the friendliness of owners and staff and the social activities on June 27th.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jun 27, 2015

Mrs

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

Nice facilities, and playground equipment for all ages. Showers flooded the floor easily in the ladies area as floor was not sloped enough towards the drains. WiFi was intermittent

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 17, 2014

Mrs

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

Owners were amazing hosts. Park is gorgeous and plan on returning for sure next year. There are lots of things for children and adults both to do. My children had a blast.