Æ

Carson's Camp Reviews

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 20, 2018

Christine

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

This was our third year returning to Carson’s because of how amazing it was. Very clean spacious sites. We stay up by the indoor pool, back in sites. Like them the best. The pull through sites have no privacy at all. East side outdoor pool is very green and foggy. West side is beautiful. You can walk uptown in 20 minutes and to the beach in 5. There is a shuttle to the beach but we won’t take it anymore as last year we waited to be picked up for over an hour. Finally we called the office and were told the bus driver went home early that day. So we had no way back with all our beach stuff. One of the staff members drive their own car and came and got us. Will return next year.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 15, 2018

Glenda

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

Our 2nd stay with Carson's. Love the campground. Great for families. Beautiful clean sites - paved for the trailer, nice firepit, lots of room and private with hedges between most sites. Paved streets (all named) for biking, roller blading, etc. Our stay was during the fire ban (the entire county) so no fires during our stay, but we found things to do. Definitely will be back. Only con - splash pad required parental supervision for our 9 year old (or a 16yr old). We have a 9 and 12 year old. We trust they can go to the splash pad as they can the park. The pool we understand. But they like their independence.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 13, 2018

Ms

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

Always an excellent camping experience at Carsons Camp. The sites are well-maintained and just private enough to not feel like you’re even camping next to someone. Beautiful landscaping and excellent location. A+++

Carson's Camp: Thanks for reviewing us. I will pass along your comments to all the staff that work so hard to ensure you have a great family vacation in a clean campground.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 7, 2018

Ms

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

The best camping place so far! Very safe for kids to bike and walk. The fact that golf carts are no longer allowed makes the place very enjoyable and safe for the kids to roam around as they wish. The pool is a lot of fun and the covered playground is a go to no matter the weather. The place is very clean and well maintained. We had a blast!

Carson's Camp: Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for letting others know what they can enjoy if they choose to camp with us. Lisa
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 21, 2017

Ted

I was there as a: Seasonal Camper, Family with children  

Carson's camp in Sauble beach is the best campground of many we have stayed at. Collene leads the cleaning staff and does a remarkable job of ensuring the facilities are always kept very clean. The washrooms ( which are most important) are cleaned 4 times a day. Needless to say they are always super clean. All roads within the campground are paved and your trailer is parked on cement pads. The entire campground is very well maintained with a friendly staff.

Carson's Camp: Thanks so much for your kind words. I will be sure that Colleen and her team receive your accolades. ;-}
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Sep 5, 2016

Happycamper

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

This is one of those memorable camping experiences that the kids beg you to repeat!! The staff and owners go above and beyond to make it the best experience possible. Thank you!

Carson's Camp: You are welcome. We hope to see you again in the future.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 22, 2016

RJRoy

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

We return to Carson's every year, one week in July and another in August. This is one of our favorite places 'in the world' and we have been fortunate to travel to many wonderful locations throughout North America and the Caribbean. The proximity to the beach and downtown Sauble is perfect. The sites are a very comfortable size and well maintained. The washrooms are great and regularly maintained/cleaned several times throughout the day. The staff are always smiling and ready to share any information they can.

Carson's Camp: Thank you so much. All our staff work hard to ensure we provide an exceptional quality, family oriented, recreation and camping experience. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know we are doing a great job.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 17, 2016

Mike

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Single person/couple  

Very clean and well tended campsites and facilities. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and cooperative staff; it was always a pleasure to meet or work with them. Very comprehensive facilities; indoor and outdoor pools, etc. Inexpensive availability of propane and firewood on site. They published an extensive list of programmed activities for seasonal residents, adults and children. We were not looking for these activities so I cannot comment directly however, there seemed to be happy laughing kids at the appropriate times and places.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Aug 3, 2016

71

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

We really enjoyed our stay at Carson's Camp...the place is spotless and staff is very friendly. My two negative points would be as follows: 1) speed limit - I find for a campground 20 km/h is way too fast...in every campground we have done over the last 18 years, the maximum is between 8 and 10 km/h and that is fast enough, especially with lots of young children on sites. 2) laundromat - the fact that it is across the street and that there are only 4 washers/4 dryers for 700 camp sites Thank you. Janik

Carson's Camp: Thanks for reviewing our campground! We hope other campers will benefit from your experiences here at Carson's. We are always adding new features and amenities and would love to add another laundry in West Park. Sadly there is a municipal by-law expressly forbidding laudromats in Sauble Beach. You may have noticed there isn't one in the town either. We are lucky to have the one we've got and that only exists because it is older than the by-law. Thank you for your comments on our campground we will take them under advisement. Carson's Camp
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Jul 18, 2015

MMP

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

Carsons Camp was very well taken care of, many amenities- ie- laundry, indoor/outdoor pools,workout room, many garbage enclosures. 15 min walk to sauble... ( however you have to walk on shoulder of highway) We stayed on the east side. nice spacious site with a great fire pit and shrub trees around. We were close to the zip line/play ground/ washrooms . They have a shuttle that will take you to the beach too. In front of us were many pull through sites- they however are open with no shade and privacy if that's your thing. I would suggest to take your bikes. If i were going back to sauble YES ! I would stay at Carsons Camp again! It was nice, and clean and quiet. Not many people stayed up late for fires, or were up early..it was nice quiet stay. we enjoyed ourselves.

Carson's Camp: We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our campground so others can learn from your experiences. We do hope to see you again in the future. Please everyone be advised that Southampton Parkway is a county road connecting Sauble Beach and Southampton. We advise campers wishing to walk to town to use the beach access gate and walk along 2nd Avenue. This is a low traffic town road. The county road is quite busy and a 70 km speed limit. Always reference our Helpful Hints and Other Information on the back of our campground map for information about our features and facilities.
Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

May 15, 2015

mgwp

I was there as a: Seasonal Camper, Family with children  

Excellent campground, close to the beach

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Apr 27, 2015

Karen

I was there as a: Seasonal Camper, Single person/couple  

Spent the 2014 season at Carson's Camp. Was not disappointed. Staff are always friendly and helpful, keeping the park maintained at a high standard. It is a family focused camp ground. No late night partying will be tolerated. which suited our needs. Looking forward to the 2015 season.

Activities:
Planned
Unplanned
Campsites:
Spacious
Snug
Sites:
Shady
Sunny
Service:
Okay
Amazing
Cleanliness:
Okay
Amazing

Apr 27, 2015

MichelenDave

I was there as a: Overnight RV'er, Family with children  

Carson's is a very friendly and clean campground. We love the activities available and the friends we have made and spend at least 3 weeks during the summer monthes.